Edie and Thea – a very long engagement (2009)

edie and thea poster

Directed by – Susan MuskaGréta Olafsdóttir

I have made a rule to note down how a documentary film starts because if its a good film, at the end of it I always forget how it started. I am glad I remember how Edie and Thea began for me.

It did not feel like a film about a gay couple trying to find recognition in the US. It was a story of love and a life lived with “joy” about Edie and Thea who got married after 40 years of courtship. A story worth knowing about – a very honest, sweet tale of passion, adoration and togetherness. Even you are not a sucker for romance like me, I think you would quite love it.

Here is an interview with the directors that I stumbled upon. Click.

Kickass torrent link to download – click here

Leave a Reply

